Muntanyes de Prades

The Prades Mountains take in territory belonging to the municipalities of Mont-ral, Alcover, La Riba, Farena, Alforja, Capafonts, La Febró, L’Albiol, L’Aleixar, Arbolí, Prades, Vilaplana, Vilaverd, Montblanc, L’Espluga de Francolí, Rojals, Vimbodí i Poblet, Vallclara, Cornudella de Montsant, Albarca, Siurana and Ulldemolins. Their highest point is the Tossal de la Baltasana (1,201 m). The wide variety of geological substrata, together with their geographical and orographical situation and the existence of large open spaces where human presence is practically non-existent, give the area a high level of biodiversity with endemic species of flora and fauna, some of which are very rare. A preliminary plan has been drawn up to convert this area, together with that of Poblet, into a natural park.

C/ Muralla, 3 - Oficina de Turisme


No event found

Looking for a personalised suggestion?

Culture, nature, cuisine, wine, activities on the beach or inland...
We make life easy for you!


What are you after?